The Things I learn from my children…

It is always a start when you read something to your children and not only cannot answer the question, but have no idea what the answer is.

Last night I am reading WMD #1 from a book titled Oh, Yikes!: History’s Grossest Moments…(note to self…no more Border’s gift cards until he goes to college)…and came upon a date reference for Attila the Hun that finishe with the letters “CE”.

I had no idea what it meant, although I knew Attila lived in the 5th century AD.

Today, I discover that CE stands for Common Era, and is an alternative to AD. I also discovered there is a controversy extant over the use of “CE” and “BCE”.

Who Knew?

2 thoughts on “The Things I learn from my children…

  1. Lordy, between chasing three WMD, one Terrier, listening to SWMBO, blogging, and chasing Paula Deen around the Food network, who has time to watch the History Channel? 😉

Leave a Reply

