Forecast: Bad knees and light blogging

The knee saga has evolved into the knees saga…hence the light blogging…

You may recall my noting a little while back that I have a torn meniscus in my right knee that needs surgery.  The decision was to put it off until some personal matters, like a church players production of South Pacific, was over with.

However, a week ago-almost to the minute-I put a foot wrong on my stairs and had a lightening pain on the inside of my knee…my left knee!

So, I am hobbled, much of the time on crutches.  One day the pain was such that I got to dance with Doctor Vicodin for the first time.

As you can imagine, blogging has not had first dibs on the to-do list…so bear with me and hopefully soon I will be back in the game at a more consistent, insistent, persistent, and productive rate!

5 thoughts on “Forecast: Bad knees and light blogging

  1. ouch. bad joints are an affliction for life … just ask anytone who has a bad back.

    liable to come back at any time.

    treat yourself well my friend.

  2. Bwana:
    Hey good luck and do not wait anymore. Get this fixed. I dealt with some issues last year and finalyy had the surgery and wonder now why I waited all those months. Hope you feel better and let me know if and how I can help you. Good Luck,

    BFIV

Leave a Reply

